Calling for Nominations for the National Maritime Intelligence-Integration Office (NMIO)’s MDA ESC Excellence Award to be presented at Maritime Security West

Do you or your agency have someone they would like to nominate for the National Maritime Domain Awareness Excellence Award that the National Maritime Intelligence-Integration Office (NMIO) will be presenting to a worthy recipient at the MSC-West in Seattle in August? This would be a Government or Industry partner or entity that you feel has contributed to maritime domain awareness. If so, please fill out the form located below, with yours and your nominee’s information, and reason for nomination.

Award Background:

In support of the stated goals of the National Maritime Domain Awareness Plan (NMDAP), the National MDA Executive Steering Committee establishes an annual national level maritime domain awareness award program “MDA ESC Excellence Award” to recognize exemplary stakeholder members of the Global Maritime Community of Interest (GMCOI), whose accomplishments have made a significant contribution to improving the effective understanding of the maritime domain in the United States and its territories. This includes the US Federal interagency, US Intelligence Community (IC), state, local, tribal, and territorial law enforcement agencies, international partners, academia, and maritime industry.

There are four categories for these awards:

  • U.S. Federal Interagency and Intelligence Community Award
  • Fusion Center Award
  • Law Enforcement Award
  • Special Recognition

Make your nomination today, to recognize those partners that stand out among their peers, for the Excellence in Maritime Domain Awareness. It’s time to be recognized!


MDA ESC Excellence Award Nomination Form
In 1-2 pages describe how the accomplishments of the individual, office or agency made significant contributions to the MDA and ultimate maritime security of the United States.